College in a Suitcase

Samples and Sweepstakes Saturday (Okay Pretend It’s Saturday Because It’s So Late)

Posted on: August 17, 2008

So I just got back from a wedding and I had an awesome time. Which is why this post is so late lol. And I can’t stop thinking about my boyfriend, even though people keep telling me to go to bed, I don’t want to. I know I’m going to be so sore when I wake up in the morning. I danced a lot. And it wasn’t just light stuff. Like after dancing to The Twist (an oldie but a goodie) for the whole song can really work on your abs.

Not to mention I was wearing really tall shoes. You would too if you saw me and my boyfriend.

Anyways, it’s samples and sweepstakes Saturday (Sunday now, but I don’t care). I’ve been trying to decide how I should organize these. Should I organize these by things that would be helpful to commuter students and things that would be helpful to dorm students and things that would be helpful to both? Should I sort them alphabetically? Should I just separate them between freebies and sweepstakes? Should I sort by things that could be helpful to guys or girls or both? Let me know what you think in the comments.

As far as freebies go, I suggest that you should probably get a e-mail specifically for spam. You can be signed up for things and you don’t really know it. You only really need to check it then if you have to confirm something. Also the best part about freebies is that they usually have coupons. Try and only request the ones you could actually need or use.

Free Calculator It’s only a simple calculator, but it’s good for people like me who would only need it for basic day to day things. (Though I might need a better one when I have to take accounting for my business minor! Yikes! Please somebody tell me this isn’t as scary as it sounds!)

Free Shampoo! Okay, who couldn’t use this one? Not only is it free shampoo, but it’s aromatherapy shampoo, designed to be anti-stress. I’m sure if you guys are anything like me, you have a lot of stress. This could be so helpful. I hope I like it when it comes.

Body Wash Coupon You can request a shampoo coupon from them for one dollar off Olay body products. Note though, you have to be 18.

All right – I’m too exhausted to do anymore. I’ll simply save them for next week, unless I get a lot of comments (which I probably won’t, though if ya’ll want to surprise me, go right on ahead) asking for me to do them earlier.

Have a good day or night or afternoon, whatever time it is when you read this!

Leave a Reply

