College in a Suitcase

No TV

Posted on: November 24, 2008

I’ve been gone for a while, but I’m not going to get into why. Mostly it boils down to being busy. I’m not going to promise things I can’t deliver, but I will try to blog more regularily.

At any rate, as you know, it’s mapping it out Monday, where I look towards our future. I was reading this interesting list here: http://www.hyd-masti.com/2008/07/71-things-you-can-do-to-change-your.html and I started thinking, what if I talked about these things on here. I bet you I could tie every one of these things into the theme of the day for almost every day.

At any rate, the first one says stop watching tv. Now, just thinking about myself, since I came to college I watch so much more tv. Granted almost none of it is primetime and most of it’s daytime, but I still watch a lot more. It’s almost always on. In fact, I even need it to fall asleep.

But imagine what I could do with all the time I waste watching tv. I could spend quality time with a friend. I could read a book. I could actually get more studying done. So I say to you now, why not try to live a tv free life? I know for me it would be hard as I am an avid fan of shows like Bones, House, Heroes, and Law and Order: SVU. However, I am at least willing to try. So therefore, I pledge to take a TV free week. I will not watch any tv from now (4:50 Monday November 24th) until one week later (4:50 Monday December 1st).

I’m sure I’ll find something else worthwhile to do.

Lissy

Leave a Reply

