College in a Suitcase

Knowledge in Error in a Suitcase

Posted on: January 4, 2009

“Knowledge rests not upon truth alone, but upon error also.” – Carl Jung

So I think Carl Jung is a pretty good guy, or at the very least, says some very quotable things I can easily turn into blog entries.

And I completely had something to write here before I went to church, but I completely forgot it. It was the baptism of the cuteness (really she is – she’s so adorable!). I suppose if I wanted to say something clever I’d be like, you learn from your mistakes. Which is true. But I feel like I had something truly profound to say. And that was not it.

So you know what? Sometimes I’m just like, you’re hooped whatever you do. Mistakes and what you do because of them make you who you are. And I’m glad to be who you are. I hope whatever mistakes you have, you’re not letting them define you, but you’re moving on as a changed part of you (because you know they become part of you, but you can’t let them define you. Those mistakes are not all you are. You aren’t that stupid night, you’re you a person. Does that make sense? It does to me).

So on this Sunday afternoon, I wish you peace and the knowledge to be able to know that your mistakes do not define you.

Miss Lissy

Leave a Reply

