College in a Suitcase

So This Is What Happens

Posted on: January 16, 2009

When you don’t have a back-up plan for what you’re going to talk about if the site you’ve had with the mantras you were expanding on is down. You find yourself thinking, what will I blog about?

And that’s where I find myself as the page I want won’t load. Hopefully it’ll be back up tomorrow, but in the meantime, you need to be entertained.

So get off the computer and go spend time with your family or friends. I know I’m not very close with my family, but yesterday my mom, my dad, my sister and I played Sorry! together. And yeah, I did lose, in case you were wondering, to my mom, who I probably should have stopped. But I had fun. And do you know what? It was the first time in ages I felt like my dad actually cared about me and I hope he realizes that I care about him too.

So get out there and spend time with the people you care about. Because they’re more important than the internet and this blog post you’re wasting your time reading.

Miss Lissy

2 Responses to "So This Is What Happens"

Sorry that the site went down. Didn’t know about it until it was mentioned here but the link looks fine now. I definitely think spending time with people you care about is at least as important as blogging or reading blogs. 🙂

I probably think it’s more important. In a lot of ways.

Leave a Reply

