College in a Suitcase

Inspiration (in a Suitcase, of course)

Posted on: March 13, 2009

My spring break has pretty much officially started. Being as that I have no car though, I’m waiting on my mom, who just called me, who just got out of work. That being said, that means it’s still two hours until she’s here. Which is why I haven’t packed yet.

But anyways, I’m going to work on this. Blog post that is. Here’s our mantra for today.

“Inspiration is a jewel to be treasured and carried within me each day.”

I think it’s true. You need to take every day to remember why it is you’re doing what you’re doing. And there can be lots of different reasons. For me, I stay in school and work hard for my boyfriend and friends who believe in me. Without them, I probably wouldn’t be here. I’m not sure that school is for me always. You know?

What inspires you? What do you carry around with you?

Miss Lissy

Leave a Reply

