College in a Suitcase

Spreading The Happy Virus (Not Swine Flu)

Posted on: June 21, 2009

So right – Celebrating poetry out of season. But you know what? Poetry never goes out of season! And taking my cue from this list on celebration, I wanted to talk about another one of their options. Leaving poetry in unexpected places namely.

I think this one is nifty. You could be like a super secret spy agent of poems!

Okay, that wasn’t as cool as it sounded. Did I mention it’s almost 1 am?

Why am I up this late? Insomnia? No, not really – just waiting for Nick to get home so we can do devotions. Thought I would blog and let something productive happen.

But really – try to leave a poem somewhere strange and hope to brighten a stranger’s day.

You could even leave this Hafiz poem.

“The Happy Virus”

I caught the happy virus last night
When I was out singing beneath the stars.
It is remarkably contagious –
So kiss me.

Spread the happy virus, not swine flu.

Miss Lissy

Leave a Reply

