College in a Suitcase

If You’ve Ever Attended a Poetry Reading

Posted on: July 1, 2009

Which, by the way, makes me think of

    If You Give a Mouse a Cookie

though they’re not related of course.

But in continuation with our poetry series today’s topic is attending a poetry reading. Like I’ve said before, I’m not going to expand on the topics because they’ve already done that.

But I have attended a poetry reading. Wasn’t my favorite experience ever. Plus I was tired. Plus she had a really soothing voice. Plus, I wasn’t familiar with her or her work. I didn’t have a connection.

Now if you were to ask me who I would want to hear a poetry reading of, it would have to be Rudyard Kipling. Unfortunately for me, you, and everyone – that’s not possible – since he died a while ago.

But you can always read what is perhaps his most famous poem, “If”.

It’s quite an enjoyable poem and I would have loved to see him reading it.

Anyways, if you know what I’m saying, it’s time to jet.

Miss Lissy

Leave a Reply

