College in a Suitcase

Whoot! Happy Birthday To Me (+ A Year of Blogging)

Posted on: August 28, 2009

Hello readers,
Today is my birthday. I am 19 years of age. And awesome of course. It’s been an interesting day to say the least. I went to the DMV to renew my license. There was a lady sitting across from Ryan and I trying to convert one of the guys who was there. It kind of made me wonder if I could ever do that – just go up to a complete stranger and tell them about Jesus and whether or not God would use that. Just food for thought.

And also – it is my new goal – to blog every day for a year and I am going to try it and I am going to succeed. And I’m not doing it alone. My friend Katie – whose blog can be found in the sidebar as Dragon’s Thunder – is doing this with me as well.

But to the business of the day. I am still not finished with my poetry appreciation series. And today’s topic happens to be support a literary organization. Well. Let me tell you how I feel about this. Because, personally, I think that you should support literary. Well, what one do I support is the next logical question. The answer is none. I can’t afford to support one. I’m broke. I should be a literary organization people can support.

Anyways – I look forward to this upcoming year of blogging with and for you.

Miss Lissy

2 Responses to "Whoot! Happy Birthday To Me (+ A Year of Blogging)"

Happy birthday!
19 is a great age.
Take a look here:
http://www.whatwasdone.com/Age.php?&Age=19

That’s really cool! Thank you.

Leave a Reply

