College in a Suitcase

Day 2 – Googling a Poem

Posted on: August 29, 2009

So really, I’m gonna do this. Day two and going strong.

I’m not going to lie. I’ve been having a rough time of it lately. It’s much harder for me to be here than anyone could ever imagine, than I could have even imagined. It’s hard to have friends who show they care about me by picking on me – and understandably, I can take some of this and I’m getting better at taking it – but still, you can only hear criticism so many times before it effects you. They think I’m a freak for not being able to shrug it off, but I don’t know why that is how you have to show someone you care.

Anyways – back to my series. Today’s topic is googling a poem. And all right, let me tell you, I tried to think really hard of part of a poem to google.

I think though I mostly want to give you options to google. Why not try Scour, GoodSearch, or GoodTree?

So go out there and find some poetry!

Miss Lissy

Leave a Reply

