College in a Suitcase

Day 3 – Hearing a Poem

Posted on: August 30, 2009

So, I have to say, I’m not sure why this one is much different than attending a poetry reading, at which you also hear poems, but in my series the next one is hearing a poem.

Now I have to tell you, if you ask me, I’m not a huge fan of hearing poems. Why? Cause it usually puts me to sleep. I used to listen to books on tape to fall asleep. This? It’s not that much different. But anyways, if you were to hear a poem outloud, what would you want it to be?

I know for me, it would have to be something Emily Dickinson. I think she’s absolutely brilliant. I think this poem If I Can Stop One Heart From Breaking would be a great one to hear out loud. I often wish, that I could stop just one heart from breaking. Anyways – get out there and hear some poetry!

Miss Lissy

Leave a Reply

