College in a Suitcase

Day 4 – Young People with a Weapon! (AKA A Brain)

Posted on: August 31, 2009

I rather like the thought that a brain can be a weapon. I think it is your most powerful weapon. Okay, well maybe not, because I have to admit that a nuclear bomb is pretty darn powerful. But still. For the purposes of today – I’m going to say the brain is the most powerful weapon.

Because I’m a firm believer in education. I was blessed with a great education and I am so thankful for it. The series topic I am doing today is to participate in Young People’s Poetry Week because young people (of all young ages, myself included, though they are probably talking about young young people like 4-6 years old). But poetry grows your brain, no matter what age you are.

But for today’s featured poem, it shall be one of my beloved children’s poems. It was made into a book, but in my mind, it very much counts as a poem. In case you didn’t know, I love Dr. Suess. The Lorax is absolutely fabulous! Enjoy you day! Inspire young people!

Miss Lissy

Leave a Reply

