College in a Suitcase

Chalking It Up

Posted on: September 10, 2009

So I will blog again today, as I am sitting here at the desk, listening to country music, competing a bit with the tv in the lounge. I’m working on my series again and today’s has to do with writing a poem on the sidewalk in chalk.

Personally, I think it’s a great idea. I would love to take say these Zombie Haikus and chalk them on the sidewalk. I would too. The only problem? No, it’s not the lack of chalk (my friend Ryan has some for his chalk dots) or the fear of getting dirty (chalk can be soooooo messy – I learned that with the six year-old I babysat for – he got chalk everywhere!). It’s actually because I’m not sure I’m allowed to do it. Can I write on the sidewalks of my school without permission and without getting reprimanded? I mean, I know people have used chalk to advertise events before, but would I be just allowed to chalk it up? I’m not sure. I would love to put Zombie Haiku on our sidewalks – so let me know if you know!

Miss Lissy

Leave a Reply

