College in a Suitcase

Don’t Laugh at Me

Posted on: September 15, 2009

I don’t know why I titled this post this way. I guess it’s cause I’m listening to this song on my iPod. But on one level, it’s more than that. The meeting was hard for me last night. I’m president of this organization on campus and last night’s meeting was really poorly attended. I don’t know why and I wish I did, but it made me feel like a failure as a president in some ways. Add to that the stress that one of my friends is putting on me, because it’s his way of being friends and not necessarily my way of being friends, and it just – maybe that’s why I seem off. I don’t know. Do I seem that way to anyone else? I feel like me – I feel more like me than I’ve felt in a long time, but it’s more subdued in some ways. I know that my Lord and Savior loves me and died for me. Is there anything else I need to know? Not really. No matter what happens with this club or anything, God is going to work it out for my good.

But anyways, I digress from our series. Today’s is about starting a poetry group. I had to think long and hard, about whether or not I would actually do this. Part of me says I would, but on the same time, I like poetry much better when I don’t feel obliged to read it. What about you? Would you start one and/or be a part of a poetry group?

Miss Lissy

Leave a Reply

