College in a Suitcase

Commonplace Life

Posted on: September 18, 2009

Do you ever think about how much we all have in common?

Sometimes I do, but other times I feel it’s a pointless exercise if I always keep in mind that we are all humans. Which I try to. I may disagree with people, but at least, I try to do it with a loving attitude in my heart.

Of course, I’m still working on this series. Today’s topic has to do with commonplace books which I basically didn’t know what they were, but I totally realized after reading it, that I have done this before. If you’re curious to know if you have, check out the link.

A poem I would include is this one right here which of course, next to that, I supposed I would also want to include a list of things that I was thankful for. Including, but not limited to:
-Nick and our engagement
-My cell phone
-Clean laundry
-Quarters
-A temperature of 97.5
-This warm blanket
-Jesus (this should be higher up the list though – like the first one)
-Post-it notes
-Food
-Love
-Friends
-Family

What are you thankful for?

Miss Lissy

Leave a Reply

