College in a Suitcase

Sometimes

Posted on: September 24, 2009

Sometimes in our lives, we all need friends.

This is my profound statement of the day.

I’m taking a break from the ordinary to say thank you to my friends.

Even if they never read this, I hope they know that I am grateful for them.

For all the times they stood by me, held my hand, wiped my tears, hugged me, stayed up late with me working on homework, fed me, supported me in my faith, and continued to just be there for me.

Thank you. And if you are a friend, I thank you, from your friends, to you.

Miss Lissy

2 Responses to "Sometimes"

not enough people remember to thank their friends.
Yours are blessed to have you. This was too sweet 🙂

Thank you. I try my best to thank my friends because they are a crucial part of my life and I want them to always know how grateful I am for them.

Leave a Reply

