College in a Suitcase

Whoot! New Series!

Posted on: October 1, 2009

I hope everyone is well. I’m sorry I haven’t blogged for a few days – homework was kicking my butt. At any rate, I have to let you know, we are starting a new series today. As you know, I’ve worked with Kathryn’s blog, Real Words in the past and I e-mailed her about us working together again. This time, I will be reviewing blogs. She wrote a post called 40 Inspiring Writing Blogs That You Don’t Already Read and I am going to be giving my opinion on these blogs, cause I want to show you which ones I think are the best and because I don’t think bloggers represent each other enough.

So, first blog is up.
Name of Blog: The Writer’s Journey
Blog URL: http://writersjourneyblog.blogspot.com/
About the Author: L. Shepherd is a female blogger from the States who works as a Freelance Writer. She likes the Harry Potter books which is an automatic cool in my mind.
What I Think of This Blog: I think the blog itself could be a little more appealing – as it is, it is plain. Also, I’m not sure of the complete relevance of the topics to me – I don’t work in PR for example, but I like the voice and that is an important thing for me.
Example of a Topic Covered:More Reasons to Hide – it’s about pen names, which I guess, in a way I use, though not to hide my gender.
Relevance to College Students: If you’re going to go into PR, it might be helpful to read, but I didn’t really see how it could exactly help me now.
Does This Blog Make It To My Blogs to Read Bookmarks?: Not quite – I might read it again on occasion, but I wouldn’t add it to one that I read regularly. Sorry – it’s just not as applicable to my life. It’s not bad, just not quite relevant to me.

So I hope you enjoyed that. Let me know what you think of my review – agree, disagree? Also, what do you think of the series? Enjoy!

Miss Lissy

Leave a Reply

