College in a Suitcase

After the Bubbly (Ooo la la)

Posted on: October 5, 2009

Hello on this lovely Monday – I hope you all are doing well. I am here, working the desk again. It looks to be a long day today – Mondays are always long. I should have gotten more sleep last night but I didn’t. I haven’t really thought of any interesting recent events that I could tell you about. Last night, I went to church – I love church – it is such an uplifting experience to know that Jesus died for your sins and you are forgiven! There is no sweeter news than that.

At any rate, you are expecting another blog review and I am here to give it to you!

Name of Blog: After The Bubbly
Blog URL: It was http://www.afterthebubbly.blogspot.com/ and now it is http://afterthebubbly.com/
About the Author: Her name is Lela that is pretty much all I know, considering there is no about me page. There is an About The Bubbly page, but it just says Coming Soon. She wants to be Jodi Piccoult and David Sedaris when she grows up. I don’t know who David Sedaris is but Jodi Piccoult is one of my favorite authors, so that’s awesome. I just finished reading her book The Tenth Circle last night. Once again, an ending that surprised me but at the same time, fit perfectly. However, I felt that there was a bit too much explanation at the end and not enough of a natural ending – but still, I devoured it (and that has nothing to do with Lela, I apologize – it was a tangent).
What I Think of This Blog: I think the writer is witty and as she won the honesty award, I would agree that she is honest. I’m not going to lie – I didn’t read every post. Some were hard at keeping my attention because I don’t know what it’s like to have kids yet. However, I did enjoy it.
Example of a Topic Covered: My Favorite Funny Mom Blogs So, not the most relevant topic to college students, but it needs to be truly random.
Relevance to College Students: I don’t think it is super relevant, but judge for yourself. It would be more relevant if you were a man.
Does This Blog Make It To My Blogs to Read Bookmarks?: Hmmm – this is a hard one. I have soooo many blogs to read in my folder. I think, for now, it will stay that way. This is not quite good enough to be added.

2 Responses to "After the Bubbly (Ooo la la)"

Hi! Thanks for the review. I’m afraid my posts would be terribly boring to your average college student, but I appreciate you taking the time to check me out. And David Sedaris – look him up. He’s VERY funny!

You’re welcome! I am not so average for a college student and I will definitely put David Sedaris on my list!

Leave a Reply

