College in a Suitcase

Invisible Children

Posted on: October 7, 2009

So yesterday at my school was Invisible Children day. If you haven’t learned about this cause, you should go to their website. It was so crazy busy that I didn’t have a chance to post for you guys – but it was worth it. I got to cut a professor’s hair, my favorite professor in fact! But, back onto the blog series that Kathryn is so graciously allowing me to do.

Name of Blog: Write Your Way
Blog URL: http://writeyourway2.blogspot.com/
About the Author: This author is actually the same author as the last blog I did. So you can go read it and I can also tell you a few additional things like well actually I have no additional things, but that she likes to drink wine with her husband.
What I Think of This Blog: I like the content contained within – a mix of writing opportunities and advice about writing. However, and this is a BIG downside – it hasn’t been updated since March of 2008 – that’s over a year! I wish it was updated more regularly.
Example of a Topic Covered: Intriguing Questions Lead to Compelling Narratives A piece about a market that pays you for answers to questions.
Relevance to College Students: I think while some of the markets are more parent geared, there is a lot of value to be gleaned from it.
Does This Blog Make It To My Blogs to Read Bookmarks?: Unfortunately no. It was updated last too long ago to be considered valid.

I hope everyone has a great day!

Miss Lissy

Leave a Reply

