College in a Suitcase

Seriously? Nobel Peace Prize?

Posted on: October 9, 2009

That title alone should give you an idea about how I am feeling. Now I’ll be honest, I did vote for Obama, but I do not feel he deserved a Nobel Peace Prize.It seems like a popularity contest. I hate how people act like the man can do no wrong, because he can do wrong and there are a lot of people who think he can fix this country. Well, news flash, he can’t – at least not on his own. In fact, our economy is still failing so . . . good luck people of America.

But anyways, this is distracting us from our current series written by the lovely Kathryn.

Name of Blog: Blogging About Writing
Blog URL: http://www.bloggingaboutwriting.blogspot.com/
About the Author: All I could really find is that she is a female freelance writer.
What I Think of This Blog: I really like the tone and the content, however, it hasn’t been updated in a loooooong time.
Example of a Topic Covered: Feeling Sick and Writing
Relevance to College Students: I think there’s some great content here that everyone could learn a lot from.
Does This Blog Make It To My Blogs to Read Bookmarks?: No – while I think it is good content, it hasn’t been updated in forever and checking it for new content would be pointless.

I hope everyone has a good weekend!

Miss Lissy

Leave a Reply

