College in a Suitcase

Andrea Goulet

Posted on: October 11, 2009

So, I hope everyone is doing well on this Sunday morning. I’m definitely looking forward to today. Supporting the girls on my floor and my friends who are in our show this afternoon, Urinetown. After that, I’ll leave here and go and pick up Emily and go to church – something that I look forward to every single week. Hopefully, I’ll be going home this weekend and then two weekends from now, visiting my friends at MLC. It’s something that I sorely need. I woke up at 9 this morning and I wasn’t tired for once – it was great! Currently, I’m listening to Obama on my iPod, thinking that he’s a lot of talk without seeing a lot – and I don’t know if I will vote for him again. I also just washed my face and I’m so broken out – I hate it!

But anyways, today it is time to talk about another blog. My spirits are up – I know I’m gonna be okay and I know I’m gonna make it through. My spirits are high at this moment.

Name of Blog: Andrea Goulet
Blog URL: http://writeideasmarketing.wordpress.com/
About the Author: Her name is Andrea (duh) and she’s a copywriter with a twist; her degree is in Marketing, not English or Journalism or any of those that you would find typical for a copywriter. In her sales job, she got tired of the same old same old and took a more personalized approach that worked. Eventually, she reexamined what she was getting from that job and decided to start being an honest and easy to understand copywriter.
What I Think of This Blog: I think it is definitely filling a niche and that it would be extremely helpful to people who are trying to market themselves or a product! There is also information about writing.
Example of a Topic Covered: What’s Your City’s Icebreaker Question? – This post is about a question that people commonly ask you when you’re in that city to try and get to know you.
Relevance to College Students: I think this is very relevant because in this economy, you need to know how to market yourself. So, I think this could definitely give you some helpful pointers that you can use to make the most out of your experience.
Does This Blog Make It To My Blogs to Read Bookmarks?: Not quite. I’m not quite ready to market myself yet and it’s a little heavy on the marketing side of things. But, I feel like I should definitely keep it in my arsenal for the future.

Have a great weekend!

Miss Lissy

2 Responses to "Andrea Goulet"

Thanks for the review, Miss Lissy. Best of luck to you. 😀

Thank you. And to you as well.

Leave a Reply

