College in a Suitcase

Posting Schedule

Posted on: October 14, 2009

Hello everyone – Just a quick note, that my posting schedule will be changing a bit. I want to try and spend more time on my school work and less time online. While this means that I won’t be posting every day, I will still try to post regularly. You can expect, almost for sure, a post on Monday, Wednesday, and Thursday. I’ll also occasionally post on Saturdays. Any other posts are unexpected, but I hope welcome surprises.

But thanks to the lovely Kathryn, we will be continuing our series on blogs.

Name of Blog: The Writing Bug
Blog URL: http://the-writing-bug.blogspot.com/
About the Author: Kerrie is a freelancer who also happens to be the director of the Northern Colorado Writers. She has been published in some Chicken Soup for the Soul books and has had her own children’s book published! She also used to be a teacher.
What I Think of This Blog: I really like it! I like her honest voice that doesn’t sound preachy but yet conveys helpful information. I also like the way she seems very down to earth. Her credentials (at least to me) are pretty impressive and she could be snooty about it, but she isn’t (in my opinion).
Example of a Topic Covered: What Does Your E-mail Say About You? A very helpful post on having a professional e-mail. Do you have one? I do. But this is something I am wondering about – what do I change it to after I’m married? Do I keep the e-mail I have for simplicity’s sake, or do I switch it to reflect my married name, which I will be going by? (Oh what silly things I ponder sometimes).
Relevance to College Students: If you are a college student who also has hopes of being a full-time writer (as I do), I would say this blog is 100 % relevant to you.
Does This Blog Make It To My Blogs to Read Bookmarks?: Yes! I love it.

I hope everyone has a fantastic day!

Miss Lissy

Leave a Reply

