College in a Suitcase

Good Karma (Ha Ha)

Posted on: October 21, 2009

So I’m working on getting things back to normal. Today is my first day back at work, I’m seeing the counselor today, and I’m also getting back to my regular swing of things in blogging. I have a lot of homework that needs to be done after missing class yesterday, but I don’t want to miss again tomorrow. I slept for 12 hours on Monday night because it was the first time that I could actually sleep and sleep well since the accident. I missed all of my classes. But it was necessary. Anyways, onto reviewing today’s blog, with a title that I find ironic.

Name of Blog: Good Karma
Blog URL: http://karmawilson.com/goodkarma/
About the Author: Karma grew up with only 3 TV channels with a single mom in Idaho. She loved to read and even tried to read while biking! (I did this – the trick is training wheels karma – they keep you balanced so you can read). She loves fantasy and historical fiction. Her mother was a professional writer and Karma considered it something she never wanted to be. After they got a computer was when she wrote her first children’s book which was released in 2002. She’s had over 30 books published! (Which I think is super awesome). Her and her family have horses (which I also think is cool).
What I Think of This Blog: I like it. I mean, I don’t want to write for children at this point, but that might change. I think she has a fun voice and to me at least she is very successful so I like it.
Example of a Topic Covered: Now I must read this book! It’s about a book that’s making headlines in good ways and in slightly controversial ways.
Relevance to College Students: It’s probably not very relevant unless you plan on writing children’s books.
Does This Blog Make It To My Blogs to Read Bookmarks?: Hmmmm – I want to say yes on the one hand because I really like it, but at the same time, I have so many blogs. Oh well, I will say yes.

Miss Lissy

Leave a Reply

