College in a Suitcase

The Copywriting Maven + Pro-life Day of Silence

Posted on: October 22, 2009

Today my school’s Students for Life group did a day of silence, representing all the babies who die because of abortion who will never have a voice. My teachers were much more understanding than I thought they would be. It’s my friends and people who I know who aren’t understanding. This is a cause that matters a lot to me. Abortion is murder – there’s no way around that. I wonder if I would get the same scrutiny if I was silent for GLBT issues. There’s no way to know that.

At any rate. I digress. I should apologize to the owner of this next blog if I have offended them by including those highly political thoughts in with their review and if they want this review retracted, I will move it to their own post. If not, I’ll go on having my free speech.

From our series . . .

Name of Blog: The Copywriting Maven
Blog URL: http://www.copywritingmaven.com/
About the Author: She’s a copywriter with a lot of experience. That’s almost the only thing I could find about her.
What I Think of This Blog: I think she’s witty but it’s pretty video heavy. I almost always want something that I can read at work and this blog is not it.
Example of a Topic Covered: Last Friday Funny Video Early: Most Wonderful Time of the Year It’s a video – I’m at work so I couldn’t watch it.
Relevance to College Students: If you like videos and you want to be a copywriter – have at it!
Does This Blog Make It To My Blogs to Read Bookmarks?: No – too many videos for me to be able to read it on a consistent basis.

Have a good day everyone!

Miss Lissy

Leave a Reply

