College in a Suitcase

Good Times with Friends

Posted on: October 25, 2009

My friends Paul and Emily just left. I wish they could have stayed longer, but sometimes there’s nothing you can do about that. I love being around my friends who share my faith. It fills me with such a warmth and such a real love that no one else can replace. And yes, Paul, you may think I’m in trouble because I don’t like being teased but yet Nick teases me and I’m marrying him. Well, I secretly think it’s cute . . . most of the time (aka almost all the time unless I’m crabby or it’s a sore subject).

But it kind of makes me lose my motivation for blogging. I wish I didn’t have to work so I could just spend whatever time Paul has left here with him and Emily. But I know they probably want some time to themselves, just the way that I would want some time with Nick to myself if I only got to see him every so often (which I do).

But I will persevere. Onto my series.

Name of Blog: Chris Garrett on New Media – Attract More Raving Fans with Business Blogging and New Media Marketing Advice
Blog URL: http://www.chrisg.com/
About the Author: Chris Garrett is a professional – that’s how many things he’s a professional of. He writes/has written for a lot of different places. He is addicted to the internet (it says so in his bio!). He likes snow sports, one thing that he is not a professional at. And he’s also addicted to Flickr (or at the very least has an unhealthy obsession). And he writes books. And I can’t believe he put this at the bottom, but he was born in Calgary, Alberta! Love that city. But now, apparently he lives in the UK. Why, Chris, why? He has a daughter, a cat, and a dog. And a wife of course. But apparently, they’ll all move back to Canada for good eventually. That makes me smile.
What I Think of This Blog: I think it has a lot of really helpful information for marketing and professional blogging. However, it has a somewhat hard time holding my interest.
Example of a Topic Covered: How I Built My Authority Blogger Site It’s all about how he built his membership site.
Relevance to College Students: If you are looking at professional blogging and or marketing – you want to be following this.
Does This Blog Make It To My Blogs to Read Bookmarks?: No, not really. I’m not ready to be looking into professional blogging.

Miss Lissy

Leave a Reply

