College in a Suitcase

Funny Bones

Posted on: November 2, 2009

So pretty much I just hit my funny bone. Can you say ow? I certainly can. But today is a day for our blog series after a most excellent weekend with my fiancee!

Name of Blog: Kevin’s Remarkable Learning Blog
Blog URL: http://kevineikenberry.com/blogs/index.asp
About the Author: He is an everything again, including best-selling author, husband and father. His name is obviously Kevin. His philosophy is that every person has extraordinary potential.
What I Think of This Blog: It has to do a lot with teamwork and so on. I think this will be potentially really helpful to me, or for anyone who works. I know there are definitely situations where I need to be able to be on a team with my residence life staff members.
Example of a Topic Covered: Are You Serious? Six Ways to Answer That Important Question I found this very helpful for me to think about my goal (finishing college) and why it’s important to me (to better myself).
Relevance to College Students: I think if you are in a workplace setting, this is very helpful for you for team dynamics.
Does This Blog Make It To My Blogs to Read Bookmarks?: Yes, it does. It has valuable information on team building.

Have a great day!

Miss Lissy

Leave a Reply

