College in a Suitcase

Writing World (in My World)

Posted on: November 11, 2009

So, we have a fashion show and I don’t know what to wear. This idea is definitely one of my co-RA’s idea and not so much mine. It’s not really my thing. Maybe I’ll see if I can just take pictures. That would be a much happier medium for me.

But we’re onto our next series post.

Name of Blog: Writing World
Blog URL: http://www.writingworld.org/
About the Author: Amber is (well her bio says she’s a freelance writer, but one of her recent posts says otherwise) a problogger. She’s also married.
What I Think of This Blog: I think it’s got a definite focus to it about writing on the more professional side. The posts are long enough though to need a click to read the rest (which you know I find annoying from previous reviews). She has a pretty distinct voice though. It also isn’t the most updated, with the most recent post being from July.
Example of a Topic Covered: How NOT to use blogs to market your product: the Microplane mistake This is really interesting if you are a company, not so much if you’re me.
Relevance to College Students: I think if you’re going to be into the professional writing scene, this is for you. Or it will at least give you some food for thought.
Does This Blog Make It To My Blogs to Read Bookmarks?: No. Given the fact that it hasn’t been updated in such a long time, that makes it feel like clutter in my bookmarks folder.

Miss Lissy

Leave a Reply

