College in a Suitcase

Posted on: November 12, 2009

I’m still in an excellent mood – despite a few blips here and there. You can tell because I left a message on Nick and Aaron’s answering machine that was just “Uh oh Spaghetti O’s. Bye.”

But I’m excited to get down to our series.

Name of Blog: Confident Writing
Blog URL: http://confidentwriting.com/blog/
About the Author: Her name is Joanna – but I couldn’t find very much else about her.
What I Think of This Blog: I love love love this blog! First of all I love her explanation of what confident writing means. I also love her voice and I think the topics she covers are very relevant to me. Plus it seems to be updated regularly.
Example of a Topic Covered: Anything’s Possible: Mission Impossible Group Writing Project The results of a very neat project – check it out.
Relevance to College Students: I think if you are a writer – at any age – this is relevant to you.
Does This Blog Make It To My Blogs to Read Bookmarks?: Yes! Even if it commits one of my blog pet peeves, the content is good enough to override that.

Have a good Thursday everyone.

Miss Lissy

Leave a Reply

