College in a Suitcase

WOW!

Posted on: November 21, 2009

Whoot! That’s a lovely acronym. I treated myself today. It was a long and overly stressful week. I’m not used to having friends like I have here. And it gets hard having my close friends be there. I hope that makes sense.

Anyways, it’s time for another blog review.

Name of Blog: The Muffin: Fresh News Daily
Blog URL: http://www.wow-womenonwriting.com/blog.html
About the Author: There is a whole long list of contributors – you can check it out for yourself.
What I Think of This Blog: Not all of the posts I feel completely apply to me, but I love the variety and I love the focus and the audience. I myself am a woman. I also love the nice look of it – simple, but yet memorable.
Example of a Topic Covered: Searching the National Archives A great post on an undervalued research tool!
Relevance to College Students: If you are a female writer in college, this would be great for you.
Does This Blog Make It To My Blogs to Read Bookmarks?: Absolutely – I love that this niche really is me.

Miss Lissy

Leave a Reply

