College in a Suitcase

A Two-fer Deal

Posted on: November 23, 2009

So – not only did I wake up knowing that one of my classes was cancelled, but then I checked educator on a whim and my really long big class was cancelled too! That means after I get done with class at 10:50 AM – I just have work and then I am done for the day. Whoot! Awesome and epic!

It will give me lots of time to do . . . dun dun dun dun! Homework.

I know, just what everyone wants to be doing on their Monday night. But it also means mini-date with Nick! Whoot! I hope he has time to watch The Big Bang Theory with me tonight.

But anyways, you are expecting your blog review.

Name of Blog: Writers on the Rise
Blog URL: http://writersontherise.wordpress.com/
About the Author: Christina Katz is an author who started this as a zine. She also teaches. That’s what I can tell you.
What I Think of This Blog: I think it’s okay. I think it’s a little heavy on advertising their classes which I can’t really afford right now.
Example of a Topic Covered: The Fiction Writing Workshop: Point of View A really good post on the different possible pov’s.
Relevance to College Students: If you are a writer and you like this format or want to publish your own zine, this could be helpful to you.
Does This Blog Make It To My Blogs to Read Bookmarks?: No – unfortunately, it’s just not what I’m looking for right now.

Enjoy your day!

Miss Lissy

2 Responses to "A Two-fer Deal"

For you baby, I have time to do anything!

Awww – you commented! 😀

Leave a Reply

