College in a Suitcase

Let It Snow – NOT!

Posted on: December 9, 2009

So we are getting dumped on. Jim Doyle has declared a state of emergency for the entire state and closed all UW schools. But for the suckers at UW-Milwaukee, who decided to go ahead and have class anyways, I think that it sucks. The governor cancels class and then your school is like just kidding. Well I tell you, for the first time in my life I did not want a snow day. We would have had to take today’s exams on Saturday. I don’t even have any exams but it would have pushed back hall closing and I am more than ready to be done with this semester.

At any rate, you are expecting another post from our blog review series.

Name of Blog: Quiet Rebel Writer
Blog URL: http://www.quietrebelwriter.com/
About the Author: I couldn’t find anything 😦
What I Think of This Blog: It needs some coding work and hasn’t been updated in a long time. The content is just okay in my opinion.
Example of a Topic Covered: Case Study: Facing Down New Project Anxiety I don’t appreciate the language – unnecessary, but I do think it makes a few valid points.
Relevance to College Students: Not sure on this one. I want to say yes because of the content, but something needs to be updated to be relevant, at least I believe.
Does This Blog Make It To My Blogs to Read Bookmarks?: No – if it hasn’t been updated since April, it doesn’t have a chance.

Miss Lissy

1 Response to "Let It Snow – NOT!"

I really enjoyed reading your post, keep on making such interesting articles.

Leave a Reply

