College in a Suitcase

The Writing Journey

Posted on: January 24, 2010

Hello – I’m back (again). Bet you thought I left you (promises I didn’t, I was just sick/busy with the start of a new semester). I’m still going through my blogging series, still planning a wedding (my wonderful fiancee came and surprised me this weekend with a trip here!), and still double majoring in writing and political science (second semester sophomore).

Name of Blog: The Writing Journey
Blog URL: http://writing-journey.com/
About the Author: His name is Bob and he writes on the internet. That’s what I found out.
What I Think of This Blog: Glancing over the titles, I like what he has to offer. I’ve definitely used the egg timer personally. Skimming the blog posts, I also like what I read. However, none of it really motivates me to click the read more link. (And you guys know by now, that I don’t really like read more links – I want all the content up front and easy access). Also, it’s not updated very often.
Example of a Topic Covered: How to Become a Successful Copywriter An interesting (and potentially helpful) post.
Relevance to College Students: As Klae pointed out, other majors have to do writing as well. However, I feel that this blog is geared towards those who want to, as that post points out, be successful copywriters. As such, if you aspire or need that as well, this is relevant to you.
Does This Blog Make It To My Blogs to Read Bookmarks?: Unfortunately not. Even though I am looking for more variety (a lot of wedding blogs right now).

Miss Lissy

Leave a Reply

