College in a Suitcase

The Compassion Companion

Posted on: April 10, 2010

To all who may be reading, I’d like to tell you about something I started. It’s called the Compassion Companion. It’s a once a week newsletter that I started in March 2010. And it has one purpose: to help people.

This newsletter grew out of the thought that people genuinely want to help, however, we don’t always have the money to be able to donate. So what can we do besides give money? I thought about all the newsletters I receive and I wanted to try and put together in one place all the small little ways that you could help people without spending money.

The newsletter’s format is basic. There’s an index with subjects and the things you can do are sorted by subject.

Let me know if you have any questions, suggestions, or if you’d like to sign up, leave a comment with your e-mail or e-mail me through the contact form.

Peace out,
Miss Lissy

Leave a Reply

