College in a Suitcase

Reverb 10 – One Word

Posted on: December 1, 2010

December 1 – One Word. Encapsulate the year 2010 in one word. Explain why you’re choosing that word. Now, imagine it’s one year from today, what would you like the word to be that captures 2011 for you?

Blessed.

That’s my one word. It’s because I feel God’s presence throughout this all, blessing me in huge ways. My upcoming marriage (at the end of this month), great friends, an apartment to live in, the means to provide for myself, brains, the opportunity to go to Korea. I just feel so blessed the majority of the time. Yes, I have some down moments, but the majority of the time I feel blessed.

I want the word that captures next year to be accomplished. If everything goes right, I will be graduating, I will have designed my own course, I am applying for a prestigious award (which I’ll hopefully get), and in my personal life, I’ll be enjoying the first year of marriage with Nick. The good or the bad – next year, I want to feel like I’ve accomplished something and changed who I am for the better.

To participate: Check out this link here: http://www.reverb10.com/

Leave a Reply

