College in a Suitcase

Reverb 10 – Moment

Posted on: December 3, 2010

December 3 – Moment. Pick one moment during which you felt most alive this year. Describe it in vivid detail (texture, smells, voices, noises, colors)

I see this moment as one of my last nights in Korea at the karaoke (noraybahn). I’m surrounded by friends – most importantly my best friend Nara. The song “I Gotta Feeling” comes on which is our favorite. It’s dark, but I can still see everyone clearly. We manage to get everyone up on their feet and dance as we take the mics and sing the song, loudly, proudly and probably a little bit out of tune. I loved it.

Leave a Reply

